Quick Update: Busy Month!

March is shaping up to be a pretty busy month! We’ve got two 5k races, the Easter Eggstravaganza at the park, an oyster/catfish fry, a fair fundraiser dinner dance, plus my bowling league every Monday. Phew! Hopefully I’ll remember to take lots of pictures.

We are really excited about our new backyard fence! When we bought our house, the yard was partially fenced and we just now pulled the funds together to finish it. We are so happy! If the weather would warm up a little, so could take the girls out to REALLY enjoy it! Summer should be a blast… I just know the girls will love running through the sprinkler and playing outside all day. I’ve been looking for a little mini-castle type toy that has a slide and a place to climb but they are all so expensive! I’m hoping that I can find a good deal on one soon.

Ella and Emma still love school. They are doing GREAT! They are fascinated with the school bus that leaves every morning and wave to it and say “Bye school bus! See you later!” Today the bus driver rolled her window down and she and the children on board waved to the girls and said “Bye Ella! Bye Emma!” They were so excited! They really need a toy school bus. They’d love it!

I recently gave the girls all their books back. I took them away because they were chewing on them, but I worked with them with one book at a time and they finally stopped chewing on them…hurrah!  They both just sit in front of the bookshelf and pull each book down and carefully look through the pages. If anything, it keeps them entertained for a good 15-20 minutes!

Kyle and I are starting to pick up on what we think is a twin language between the girls. I’ve been trying to catch it on camera but haven’t been lucky yet. It’s so neat because we have NO idea what they are saying but they are definitely communicating back and forth. I’m really excited about this because they girls have never been really “twin-y”. That isn’t necessarily a bad thing (they don’t have separation anxiety with each other, they don’t have to sleep by each other, etc) but I do like to see them actually bonding with each other.

Well, it’s bed time! Hopefully I’ll have some pictures to post soon. 🙂

Tell me what you think!

