Mini Update: Crazy Days!

Life has been hectic the past two weeks! The girls are officially in two separate classes. We had three Thanksgivings and a birthday party to attend and made four out of town trips. Then we decorated for Christmas and wrapped a ton of gifts (thanks AmazonPrime!) Last week my car broke down at the day care… how embarrassing. Thankfully my amazing mechanic friend was able to fix it for me this weekend. The Christmas Parade was Thursday and the girls had so much fun! This weekend was the Christmas Mall and we saw Santa. That’s just the highlights HA!

Ella and Emma are doing well with their new classrooms. Drop-offs are still hectic but that’s just a twin thing. Both have improved with their speech since the transition. The two main reasons for the classroom change were to expose them to better speakers and to keep them from constantly fighting. I’d say it’s working.

We cancelled Ella’s 24 hour EEG. We decided it wasn’t necessary as she hasn’t had any additional episodes and because the original EEG showed NO seizure activity. Hopefully that’s the end of that.

We had a great time at all the Thanksgivings… it was just a chore traveling so much Decorating was fun and the girls haven’t even attempted to mess with the tree. I put their old baby pen around it and it’s working like a charm.

Here’s some picture to tide you over until I can write a better post 😉

"Glitter" photo session I did with the girls

“Glitter” photo session I did with the girls

Ella tuckered out

Ella tuckered out

Emma sleeping while we traveled

Emma sleeping while we traveled

In Texas we have to make snow and the whole town shows up to play.

In Texas we have to make snow and the whole town shows up to play.

The Christmas Tree

The Christmas Tree

Stockings and the Merry Christmas banner I made

Stockings and the Merry Christmas banner I made

Yard art... bad photo... deal with it :)

Yard art… bad photo… deal with it 🙂

The girls love this Little People nativity. It makes me so happy when I hear the song play after they push the angel down.

The girls love this Little People nativity. It makes me so happy when I hear the song play after they push the angel down.

Watching the parade

Watching the parade

We saw Santa and didn't really care :)

We saw Santa and didn’t really care 🙂

Tell me what you think!

