Favorite Things

There are a few things that make having twins just a little easier. Over the next few weeks I’ll feature some of my favorite, must-have twin (or singleton) baby items. 

This week I want to share with you my life-saver item that we use on a daily basis. Our girls like being swaddled at night and they kept breaking out of the SwaddleMe swaddling sacks. Plus the Velcro frequently woke them up if we tried adjusting them. 
Finally I gave up and bought two Woombies on a whim. Let me tell you…it was so worth it. They are stretchy, breathable and have a two-way zipper down the front. Plus the girls can’t get out but can still stretch the fabric up enough to put their fists by their faces. They have different styles and options but this is the kind we have: http://www.woombie.com/woombie_air.html.
Moms, if your baby likes being swaddled, this is the way to go. 

Here’s a picture of Ella and Emma snuggled in their Woombies. 

This is what we dealt with with the SwaddleMe sacks.



One thought on “Favorite Things

  1. Lacey-Thank you so much for sharing your story. I'm so sorry for all that you've had to go through. I truly can't imagine the pain that you've endured. Your girls are just precious and I know they are so loved!! Looking forward to keeping up with your blog!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

