God Works in Mysterious Ways

I’ve always heard that God works in mysterious ways. I suppose that is true. Kyle and I snuck off to Houston yesterday for our first ultrasound. I was scheduled for the following Monday but we’re impatient. I’m glad we did for a few reasons.
It turns out we were going to have twins. Yes…. twins. Unfortunately we have already lost one. Also the surviving baby is measuring two weeks behind schedule. It’s probably because we have my dates wrong but we’re going back next Thursday for another scan. If the baby has progressed by one week, we know everything is fine. If not, then we worry.
We were totally shocked when the doctor said there were two sacs. We had joked about twins before but I never really thought it could happen.
All we can hope for now it that the surviving baby thrives.

Tell me what you think!

